Highland Christmas by Emmanuelle de Maupassant

Book Cover: Highland Christmas by Emmanuelle de Maupassant
Editions:Kindle: $ 0.99Paperback: $ 6.99

As the snow begins to fall, a ghostly presence is haunting Castle Kintochlochie. Amidst the hosting of a wedding, and preparations for the festive season, a malevolent force stalks the ancient corridors. It soon appears that Lady Ophelia's life could be in danger. Meanwhile, her mother is determined to derail her daughter's love affair with the ruggedly handsome and wildly unsuitable estate manager, Hamish, and glamorous French coquette Felicité is set upon luring Hamish to the service of her bed.

A 1920s romantic comedy, with a mystery to solve.

HEAT INDEX:  Steamy sex with a few descriptive words.

Published:
Genres:
Tags:
Excerpt:

Highland Pursuits by Emmanuelle de Maupassant

Book Cover: Highland Pursuits by Emmanuelle de Maupassant
Editions:Kindle: $ 0.99Paperback: $ 6.99

Refusing to marry her mother's choice of suitor, Lady Ophelia is banished to the Highlands of Scotland. In her ancestral home of Castle Kintochlochie, she soon finds herself attracted to the wildly unsuitable Hamish! A weekend party brings the arrival of a host of eccentric characters, including glamorous coquette Felicité, who has her own designs on the ruggedly attractive estate manager. Can Ophelia avoid the dangerous attentions of French aristocrat playboy, the Comte de Montefiore, and claim Hamish for her own, alongside her rightful place in managing Castle Kintochlochie?

A 1920s romance, with a dash of wicked humour, for fans of Rhys Bowen, Stella Gibbons and Nancy Mitford.

HEAT INDEX:  Steamy sex with a few descriptive words.

Published:
Genres:
Tags:
Excerpt: