Book Cover: Never Doubt a Duke by Maggi Andersen
Part of the The Never series:
  • Never Doubt a Duke by Maggi Andersen
Editions:Kindle: $ 0.99Paperback: $ 11.99

Take an arranged marriage, add a damaged duke who doesn’t wish to marry, and an independent lady intent on her own pursuits. Stir in an explosive, passionate attraction. Sparks fly!

Welcome to book one in this exciting new series by Maggi Andersen! Read for Free in Kindle Unlimited!

Lady Nellie Dountry, and Charles, His Grace, Duke of Shewsbury have had their hearts broken in the past. Neither is prepared to chance love again. When they are compelled to marry because of an agreement made long ago by their fathers, they are both determined to resist falling in love. Convinced that it’s mere desire which draws them together, both are surprised by their jealousy.

Nellie finds Charles irresistibly attractive, but other women do too. They circle like sharks. Aware that Charles’s former fiancée who had broken his heart some years ago is now a widow and on the hunt for a lover, Nellie struggles to trust him while she fears she is falling in love with him.

Charles was more than pleased with his choice of bride, but he wishes she wasn’t so difficult to understand. One minute she’s hot for him, the next as remote from him as a chalet in the alps. Why he wants to get close surprises him, he planned for his marriage to be little more than one of polite indifference. But Nellie is so dashed beguiling!

(Steamy sex with a few descriptive words.)

The Never Series
Book 1 - Never Doubt a Duke
Book 2 - Never Dance with a Marquess
Book 3 - Never Trust an Earl

Publisher: Dragonblade Publishing, Inc.

A USA TODAY bestselling author, Maggi Andersen has over 40 books and novellas published. The wonderful works of Georgette Heyer, Jane Austen, Mary Jo Putney, and Eloisa James fostered Maggi’s love of the Regency era. Some exciting news: the collection, The Midnight Hour, All Hallows' Brides has won the 2020 RONE Award with Maggi's story, Beth, who first appears in Governess to the Duke's Heir, Dangerous Lords series, Book four. Maggi has two new series. Never Doubt a Duke is Book One in the Never series, (first meet Charles, His Grace, Duke of Shewsbury, and his brother Lord Jason in The Scandalous Lyon). Maggi is working hard on Book Two: Never Dance with a Marquess which she feels readers will enjoy. Introducing Miss Joanna - Once a Wallflower, Book Two is her latest release. Two more novels are planned for early 2021 Never Trust an Earl - The Never Series Book three and Announcing Miss Theodosia Book three in the Once a Wallflower series.
Maggi holds a BA in English and Master of Arts Degree in Creative Writing. She lives in Australia, in the beautiful Dandenong ranges, and supports the RSPCA. Animals often feature in her books.
Join her newsletter
Find excerpts and reviews on Maggi's Website:
Twitter: @maggiandersen:
Facebook: Maggi Andersen Author:
Maggi’s Amazon page for books published with Dragonblade Publishing.

Leave a Reply