Book Cover: Never Dance with a Marquess by Maggi Andersen
Part of the The Never series:
Editions:Kindle: $ 0.99Paperback: $ 12.99

A confirmed bachelor inherits a family.

After her father dies, Caroline Leeming’s younger brother and sister are made the wards of Nicholas, Marquess of Pennington. About to embark on her first Season, Carrie must first spend a month at the marquess’s home, Elm Park. She is wary of him, will he allow her sister to live with her after she marries?

The marquess is a confirmed bachelor who wouldn’t want two children to raise. Determined to dislike him, the handsome marquess is not what Carrie expects. When he proves to be a kind and capable guardian for Arabella and Jeremy, rescuing them from scrapes, Carrie fears she is falling in love with him. As the days pass into weeks, she finds it unbearable to leave Elm Park for London and a life away from her family.

Suffering the tragic loss of his first love, and the recent deaths of his brother and father, Nicholas is determined never to risk his heart again. A historian, his life is one of routine while he manages his estate and spends his free hours in his library.
But his dying friend, Maxwell, Baron Leeming has asked Nicholas to become guardian to his children. He fears his younger brother, who is wanted for murder, will return to England and attempt to take control of the children’s fortune. Max’s young heir could be in danger.

Nicholas finds himself with not only two unruly youngsters who test his nerves, but a lovely debutante he must see through her first London Season. His sister, Lady Guinevere Winston, has agreed to be Carrie’s chaperone. But Nicholas finds it increasingly difficult to see her safely married. The entrancing young woman turns his safe, sober life upside down, and no suitor seems good enough for her.

Keen suitors pursue Carrie, but she wants no man but Nicholas. She is sure he loves her, if only he’ll admit it. Will he risk his heart?

HEAT INDEX:  Steamy sex with a few descriptive words.

The Never Series
Book 1 - Never Doubt a Duke
Book 2 - Never Dance with a Marquess
Book 3 - Never Trust an Earl

Publisher: Dragonblade Publishing, Inc.

A USA TODAY bestselling author, Maggi Andersen has over 40 books and novellas published. The wonderful works of Georgette Heyer, Jane Austen, Mary Jo Putney, and Eloisa James fostered Maggi’s love of the Regency era. Some exciting news: the collection, The Midnight Hour, All Hallows' Brides has won the 2020 RONE Award with Maggi's story, Beth, who first appears in Governess to the Duke's Heir, Dangerous Lords series, Book four. Maggi has two new series. Never Doubt a Duke is Book One in the Never series, (first meet Charles, His Grace, Duke of Shewsbury, and his brother Lord Jason in The Scandalous Lyon). Maggi is working hard on Book Two: Never Dance with a Marquess which she feels readers will enjoy. Introducing Miss Joanna - Once a Wallflower, Book Two is her latest release. Two more novels are planned for early 2021 Never Trust an Earl - The Never Series Book three and Announcing Miss Theodosia Book three in the Once a Wallflower series.
Maggi holds a BA in English and Master of Arts Degree in Creative Writing. She lives in Australia, in the beautiful Dandenong ranges, and supports the RSPCA. Animals often feature in her books.
Join her newsletter
Find excerpts and reviews on Maggi's Website:
Twitter: @maggiandersen:
Facebook: Maggi Andersen Author:
Maggi’s Amazon page for books published with Dragonblade Publishing.

Leave a Reply