Historical Romance Books
You Are Reading

Highland Pursuits by Emmanuelle de Maupassant

0

Highland Pursuits by Emmanuelle de Maupassant

Editions:Kindle: $ 0.99 USD

Refusing to marry her mother's choice of suitor, Lady Ophelia is banished to the Highlands of Scotland. In her ancestral home of Castle Kintochlochie, she soon finds herself attracted to the wildly unsuitable Hamish! A weekend party brings the arrival of a host of eccentric characters, including glamorous coquette Felicité, who has her own designs on the ruggedly attractive estate manager. Can Ophelia avoid the dangerous attentions of French aristocrat playboy, the Comte de Montefiore, and claim Hamish for her own, alongside her rightful place in managing Castle Kintochlochie?

A 1920s romance, with a dash of wicked humour, for fans of Rhys Bowen, Stella Gibbons and Nancy Mitford.

HEAT INDEX:  Steamy sex with a few descriptive words.

Published:
Genres:
Tags:
Excerpt:

About Author

Author and promoter of historical romance.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: