Book Cover: Aaron by Elizabeth Rose
Part of the Pirate Lords series:
  • Aaron by Elizabeth Rose
Editions:Kindle: $ 2.99Paperback: $ 12.99

He never meant to fall in love with his rival's granddaughter!

Pirate lord Aaron Fisher carries on the search for his late father's hidden treasure. His newfound grandmother, Nairnie, is still aboard, refusing to leave his ship. Even so, Aaron vows not to bring any more wenches aboard because they only seem to bring bad luck.

When Aaron goes to shore to find new crewmembers and pick a few pockets, he ends up being a victim instead. He recognizes the woman who has stolen from him, and she is working with his biggest rival, the old crusty pirate named Nereus. To his horror, he discovers that she's stolen the only clue that will lead to the hidden treasure.

Miriam MacAvey has noble as well as pirate blood flowing through her veins. After her noble mother is executed, she flees the castle to live with her pirate father aboard the Poseidon, her grandfather's ship. It's not long before her father dies in battle and she is put under her grandfather's care, even though she fears the evil man. She tries to earn Nereus' respect, and steals a clue to a hidden treasure from the handsome pirate lord named Aaron. However, before she can return to the Poseidon, Aaron and his new crewmember, Bear, catch her and recover the clue. In anger, she lies and tells them it doesn't matter since she's already seen the words upon the parchment. This only works as a disadvantage. They decide to take her captive aboard their ship, the Falcon.

Warring pirates, two thieves that pass in the night, and one clue to a hidden treasure. With a feisty old grandmother named Nairnie and a man named Bear who dodges her flying ladle and constantly ruffles the woman's feathers, Aaron has more than his share of worries and distractions. The last thing he needs is to fall in love with his beautiful captive, who he eventually discovers is none other than his biggest enemy's granddaughter!

Will the quest of a promised treasure be enough for Aaron to leave behind the troublesome girl who has stolen his heart? Or despite of who she is, will the girl end up being a treasure to him worth more than any silver or gold?

HEAT INDEX:  Steamy sex with a few descriptive words

Publisher: RoseScribe Media, Inc.

Elizabeth Rose is the bestselling author of 80 books and counting. She writes medieval, historical, contemporary, paranormal, and western romance. She is an amazon all-star, and a multi-time award finalist. Her books appear as ebooks, print, and some audiobooks as well.

Her favorite characters in her works include dark, dangerous and tortured heroes, and feisty, independent heroines who know how to wield a sword. She loves writing 14th century medievals, and is known for her medieval series.

Elizabeth started out over twenty years ago as a traditionally published author. But life takes it twists and turns and after losing her day job she decided to try her hand at Indie publishing.

She started self-publishing, creating her own covers and her own booktrailers on a dare from her two sons and has accomplished great feats in the last few years. She loves anything paranormal and is inspired by spending time in nature. Elizabeth has a secret garden that serves as her outdoor office where she writes in the summer. This same secret garden inspired her latest series, Secrets of the Heart, and is the setting of these books.

Elizabeth's website is: where you will find book trailers, sneak peeks at upcoming covers, excerpts from her books, as well as original recipes of food that her characters eat in her stories.

If you'd like to sign up for her newsletter, join her private readers' group, or follow her on social media, just copy and paste the following links.








Readers' Group


Series by Elizabeth Rose:

Highland Chronicles
Secrets of the Heart
Seasons of Fortitude
Legendary Bastards of the Crown
Second in Command
Holiday Knights
Tangled Tales
Barons of the Cinque Ports
Legacy of the Blade
Daughters of the Dagger
MadMan MacKeefe
Elemental Series
Greek Myth Fantasy
Dark Encounters
Tarnished Saints
Cowboys of the Old West
Once Upon a Rhyme
Sweet Nothings
A Look Behind the Series

Leave a Reply